Regular Hours and Holidays

Hours of Operation

  • Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Friday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sundays: 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.

2024 Library Holidays

The library is closed on the following holidays, per City of Bismarck Ordinance 9-05.01:

  • Monday, January 1: New Years Day
  • Friday, March 29: Good Friday
  • Monday, May 27: Memorial Day
  • Thursday, July 4: Independence Day
  • Monday, September 2: Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 28: Thanksgiving Day
  • Wednesday, December 25: Christmas Day
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2025: New Years Day

Additionally, the library will be closed on:

  • Sunday, March 31: Easter

The library will be open on the following holidays when the City of Bismarck is closed: 

  • Monday, January 15: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Monday, February 19: President's Day
  • Monday, November 11: Veteran's Day