Foundation Board & Staff Members


The Bismarck Library Foundation Inc. board of directors meets monthly to guide the Foundation's goals and mission. The two-member office staff manages the daily responsibilities, works with donors, writes grants, and administers the planned giving program.
  • Michelle Hintz, President
  • Nikki Ferderer, Vice President
  • William Pearce, Treasurer
  • Kristi Paris, Secretary
  • Bob Bartosh, Library Board Rep.
  • Carolyn Frank
  • Joyce Hinman
  • Justin Hughes
  • Mike LaLonde
  • Thomas Mayer
  • Kathy Nordquist


  • Cynthia Norland
  • Carol Russell
  • Jesse Sailer
  • Patty Sandness
  • Michael Schaff
  • Joan Severin           
  • Christine Kujawa, Library Director (ex officio)
  • Elizabeth Jacobs, Assistant Library Director (ex officio)
  • Beth Schatz Kaylor, Executive Director (ex officio)
  • Kristi Simenson, Office Manager (ex officio)