Library Board


The Library Board of Directors' responsibilities include establishing the mission and vision for the library, determining the policies that are implemented to govern the library, hiring and evaluating the library director, advocating for the library, and overseeing the finances of the library. Board directors are volunteer positions, must be residents of Bismarck, and are appointed by the City Commission under authority of state statute. Board directors may serve for no more than two consecutive 3-year terms.

Meeting dates are subject to change by action of the Board. You may confirm the date and time of meetings by calling 701-355-1484.

Library Board of Directors Application for Appointment


  • 4th Thursday of each month
  • 12:00 Noon
  • Missouri River Room
    Bismarck Veterans Memorial Public Library
    515 N 5th Street


Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent | View All

  • Dianna Kindseth, President
  • Mike Fladeland, Vice President
  • Justin Hughes
  • Mike LaLonde
  • Sue Sorlie

Board Resources